Before the December meeting of the Macon County Board of Commissioners, Macon County employees were recognized for their service to Macon County. Plaques were given to employees who have worked for the county for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 35 years. A reception was also held following the presentation of the service awards.

“There is no better group of public servants than the Macon County employees,” said County Manager Derek Roland. “From the bottom of my heart, it has been a pleasure to work alongside each and every one of you as we carry out this great public service for the citizens of Macon County.”

“Macon County employees are the most valuable resource we have,” added Commissioner Ronnie Beale.

Steve Ledford, Buildings and Grounds Superintendent, received a special recognition for his long-time service to the county. Ledford has completed 35 years of service to Macon County.

Two employees, Mike Breedlove, Soil and Conservation Service District Director, and Kenneth Webb, Building and Grounds Assistant Superintendent, were recognized for their 30 years of service to Macon County.

Cathy Makinson, Business Office for the Department of Social Services, received the 25-year service award.

Other employees receiving service awards included: 20 year awards –  Stacey Jenkins, Delena Raby and Todd Seagle. Not Pictured, Robert Bruner and David Enloe

15 year awards –  Bryant Hodgins, Ken Lane, Jack Morgan, and John Parrish. Not pictured, Joe Belcher, Tony Carver, Doug Hampton, Sammy Hedden and Joel Ostroff.

10 year awards –  Jeanie Beaver, Jim Bruckner, Kim Camp, Richard Cole, Jennifer Deal, David Deal, Brian Holland, Kyle Jennings, Tara Raby, Stephanie Robbins, Thomas Tenhagen, Jay Wright and April Young. Not Pictured: Mercy Avila, Sharon Brooks, Ervin Keener, Steve Pitts, and David Underwood.