MCSO and FPD names Officers of the Year


The Franklin Police Department held its annual holiday dinner and recognized officers for their dedication and service.

Kevin Breedlove and Sgt. Tony Ashe received Letters of Valor for the officer-involved shooting this year.

Officer Breedlove also won Officer of the Year. Sgt. Devin Holland won Sergeant of the Year and Sgt. Laurie Beegle won the Community Impact award.

“Sgt. Devin Holland is the consummate professional and takes pride in his work and ensures that the officers that he supervises are taken care of and encourages them to improve themselves,” said Police Chief David Adams. “Sgt. Beegle enjoys being involved and engaged with the citizens and businesses of Franklin. Officer Breedlove is a hard working dedicated officer.